Catalog

Many libraries have temporarily modified their hours and services at this time. Please contact your local library or check their website for details.

Record Details

Catalog Search



Available copies

  • 11 of 22 copies available at Bibliomation. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Janet Carlson Calvert Library. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Janet Carlson Calvert Library - Franklin.
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Janet Carlson Calvert Library - Franklin F LOV (Text to phone) 33345000319756 Adult New Fiction Available -

Record details

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
"From Carola Lovering, the author of Tell Me Lies, comes Too Good to Be True, an emotionally nuanced psychological suspense, and an obsessive, addictive love story, for fans of Lisa Jewell and The Wife Between Us. Skye Starling is overjoyed when her boyfriend, Burke Michaels, proposes after a whirlwind courtship. Though Skye seems to have the world at her fingertips-she's smart, beautiful, and from a well-off family-she's also battled crippling OCD ever since her mother's death when she was eleven, and her romantic relationships have suffered as a result. But now Burke-handsome, older, and more emotionally mature than any man she's met before-says he wants her. Forever. Except, Burke isn't who he claims to be. And interspersed letters to his therapist reveal the truth: he's happily married, and using Skye for his own, deceptive ends. In a third perspective, set thirty years earlier, a scrappy seventeen-year-old named Heather is determined to end things with Burke, a local bad boy. Inspired by the sophisticated mother of her babysitting charges, Heather vows to leave her impoverished hometown behind and make a better life for herself in New York City. But can her adolescent love stay firmly in her past-or will he find his way into her future? On a collision course she doesn't see coming, Skye throws herself into wedding planning, as Burke's scheme grows ever more twisted. Meanwhile, three decades in the past, Heather's longed-for transformation finally seems within reach. But of course, even the best laid plans can go astray. And just when you think you know where this story is going, you'll discover that there's more than one way to spin the truth"-- Provided by publisher.

Additional Resources